The Stick Your Tongue Out Challenge

screenshot_20170301-111139

As we venture into the third month of the year, is imperative that we acknowledge the power in our tongues and utilize it’s potency accordingly.

As a primary school pupil, we were thought about the five senses in the human body namely; eyes (sight), ears (hearing), nose (smell), skin (touch) and tongue (taste).
From that young age, I was of the viewpoint that the tongue was the least most important sense organ because one could actually do without tasting stuff whereas we needed our eyes to see, ears to hear, skin to feel and nose to smell.

screenshot_20170301-110953

Growing up has somewhat turned that thought process on its head. I have come to understand the capacity, authority, influence, potency and Dominion embedded in that piece of flesh called the tongue.

The tongue births words and with words, Heaven and Earth were created.
With words, Adolf Hitler invaded Poland in 1939 which led to the World War II.
With words, Barack Obama metamorphosised from a young man with African roots to the first black President of the United States.
With words, Martin Luther King Jr fought for the rights and freedom of blacks in America and around the World.
With words, marriages have been ruined and families divided forever.

screenshot_20170301-110930

 

The tongue has caused more havoc in history than the eyes, ears, nose and skin combined.

The Bible says in Proverbs 18:21 “Death and life are in the power of the tongue….”. It’s evidence that the tongue is a lethal weapon, even more important in the course of one’s life and destiny than any other organ in the body.

 

It’s high time we desist from using our tongues to our own detriment. Proverbs 13:3 says ” Those who guard their tongue preserves their lives”. Guard your tongue from callous declarations this month henceforth.

screenshot_20170301-111010
Don’t declare negativity around your life with your own words. Never say you are broke or sick. Never speak till of people or your loved ones. Never say negative things about your country or place of work. Never curse your child because of an unruly act. Never say things to your spouse that would make them feel unwanted or unvalued.

Instead, utilize your tongue dutifully and not detrimentally.

Say:
This month will bless me in leaps and bounds.
This month I shall not lack anything good.
This month I shall be a giver not a borrower.
This month I shall go out and come back in and no harm shall befall me.
This month money shall not be a problem to me.
This month I shall live in health and vitality.
This month I shall meet people that want to help me and build me.
This month shall not see my end, I shall see this month’s end.
The 31 days of this month shall be days of favor and grace upon my life.
This month I will meet my God ordained spouse.
This month financially prosperity shall be my heritage.
This month depression shall be very far from me.
This month, I shall love God more and more and live everyday to glorify Him.
This month, I will do all things through Christ that strengthens me.
This month, God will load me with daily benefits.
This month, I will meditate on God’s word on a daily basis.
This month, my God shall provide all my needs according to His riches in glory.
This month, my cup will run over with blessings and riches.
This month, when others are saying there is a casting down, I shall be saying there is a lifting up.
This month, I am blessed in my going out and in my coming in.
This month, my ways shall please God and He will make my enemies to be at peace with me. This month, the joy of the Lord shall overwhelm me on a daily basis.
This month, only good news shall be heard in my abode.
This month , unexpected blessings are coming my way.
This month, I shall more from barely making it to having more than enough.
This month, God shall order my steps.
This month, I shall accomplish my dreams faster than I thought possible.
This month, God will do exceedingly, abundantly above all I ask or think.
This month, favor and victory shall overcome my family, friends and loved ones.
This month, I shall be filled with good thoughts and not thoughts of defeat.
This month, my God shall make every crooked path straight.
This month, I declare that I am a calm person and will not let people or circumstances upset me.
This month, I declare supernatural favor over my life.
This month, I shall not just survive but I shall thrive.
This month, all things will work together for my good.

If you don’t bless yourself, no one else will.

John 14:13 ► You can ask for anything in my name, and I will do it, so that the Son can bring glory to the Father.

Stick your tongue out anytime it says anything negative.

Leave a comment