When Men Allow Their Women Dress Naked

devon-franklin

Do I consider myself a jealous lover?

Partially, I must admit. Hold my girl’s hand for too long and you are not her father or brother, then you are inviting trouble upon yourself.

I am not that paranoid and definitely not the “monitoring spirit” type of guy.
I don’t go through my girl’s phone (never have, never will) because as the saying goes “what you don’t know will not kill you”.
I don’t pick her calls and ask the guy at the other end of the call “who is this and why are you calling my girlfriend”. I find that habit quite immature.
I don’t ask my girl who the guy she’s on the line with for 15 minutes is. What’s my business?
I don’t monitor my girl’s movement, I don’t have that time.

So would you consider me a jealous lover? No, right? Okay. This is why you might in one word “Dating me equals dressing modestly”

Let me expanciate…..

2

Yesterday, at the BET Awards, Remy Ma (female rapper) caused quite a stir by wearing a raveciously revealing dress. It was as if her God-given assets were begging to jump out of her dress. To make matters worst, her husband (Papoose) was all smiles on the red carpet with her. It was as if her husband woke up, saw his wife’s scandalous dressing and said “yeah, baby. You look so hot. I can’t wait for the whole World to see what belongs to my eyes only”. Outrageous.

Cl6a-WSUsAAzf9p

Remy Ma’s husband is not alone in this very strange habit of allowing their women dress half naked to shows or events. The most popular culprits range from Kanye West to John Legend. Below are a few pictures of married men and their seductively dressed wives.

57th+Annual+GRAMMY+Awards+Red+Carpet+9Adg80pPu3yx

chrissy-teigen-john-legend-pregnant

Kim-Kardashian-Kanye-West-Signature-Red-Carpet-Pose

ice-t-coco-4

000029792-Kim_Kardashian_and_Kanye_West_Paris_Fashion_Week

So back to the issue at hand. The truth is that you can call me old fashioned but when I am with a woman, her body belongs to me. Not the paparazzi, not the public, not gossip columns and definitely not  Linda Ikeji’s blog.  I find it strange and bewildering that a man would allow his woman show off her body to the World. That’s just my believe.

Screen-Shot-2015-07-07-at-7.11.45-AM

Meagan Good and her Pastor husband

Wait a minute. I know some feminists would come up with that “gender equality” line to prove why my position is wrong. They would likely say “a woman owns her body and should flaunt it the way she likes. It’s not a man’s business”.

Well, it’s kinda my business. She’s my woman. If she were to be single, she can walk around naked for all I care.

There are certain pictures my girlfriend knows she can post on social media. Pictures that show excess cleavage are forbidden. Pictures that flaunt her fresh laps are taboo. Pictures that advertize her “God-given” assets are not allowed.

Am I an African man with a archaic mentality? Well, maybe.

Am I simply old fashioned? I guess.

Am I a jealous lover because I don’t want people to view my woman’s body? Your guess is as good as mine.

Leave a comment